0 Item(s) |
Total $0.00 |
Not logged in
Tektite Industries Inc
Made in the USA

Products

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Item(s)
Total $0.00
» Checkout
 
MARK III - 2 LED Reviews for the product - MARK III - 2 LED (Back to product)
 
15 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Dependable and easy to use
- 07/13/2021
Appears to be built entirely of quality materials. The light certainly does stand up to abuse. I just throw mine around all the time. I've accidentally smacked it with paddles and twice ripped it off the boat with an anchor line. Yet it's no worse off. The removable suction cup is heavy duty and in my experience it stays in place for up to 7 hours on aluminum before letting go. Holds longer in cooler wet weather; shorter in dry hot conditions. Wetting the suction cup prior to attachment allows it to stay in place longer. And you needn't worry about losing it upon detachment as it has a lanyard for securing it to your boat.The unit is impervious to torrential rain and sweltering heat. The rubber doesn't get hard in colder weather (20's Fahrenheit). The light comes on easily and dependably with just a twist. However, the LED isn't as bright as other portable boat lights I've used (my only complaint). Still, it admirably serves the purposes of a necessary stern light and it's by far the most durable portable boat light I've ever used.Perhaps the only light MORE durable is the other (bungee cord secured) LED kayak light that Kayalu sells. That light is slightly taller and never detaches prematurely. Although it's fully portable you need to drill a hole in your boat to secure it properly by way of an eyebolt. Even if you forget to attach the lanyard, the lamp floats (for a while) and is solidly waterproof rather than water resistant.
Very easy rugged beacon
- 01/25/2021
Just what I was looking for. Came recently back from Maldives Liveaboard and realized on the night dives how pitch-black it is. The small strobe fits nicely in my Mares XR pocketand I hooked it with a boltsnap. The flashing is really bright and is enough for me usage and application. Surely there are better and bigger strobes from Tektite but this one suits me well without carrying a big, bulky and heavy (think batteries) around. At depth you might have to check that it turns on due to pressure but this is a minor point only. The twist switch is idiot-proof, however check above water the twist direction. Also with a boltsnap you can attach to top of SMB or with the provided velcro you can fix to your wrist. Overall simple and powerful flashing but small enough visual beacon for emergency situations (don't forget your usual dive light in addition) which provides a additional layer of safety. Highly recommend for safety and light traveling.
Essential for night kayaking!
- 12/28/2020
Super bright and essential for night kayaking! I keep it in the stern of my boat for visibility and haven't had any problems at all with it. Have recommended to a few of my kayaking friends also!
Great light
- 11/20/2020
Suction cup works great surprisingly, but the safety loop is amazing.Great light and very reliable.
Great Visibility for Evening/Night Paddling
- 09/22/2020
I use this light for evening/night paddling both a kayak and a paddleboard.It is easy to attach (you must have a smooth surface for it to work) and it provides a lot of light (which is important on a high-weekend-traffic river).I like the lanyard which was useful the one time when the light came loose from my SUP.It also is nice that I can easy mount it on either my kayak or SUP.Because it needs a smooth surface for the suction, I'm not sure it if it will work with an inflatable.
ty
- 08/24/2020
Ty
This does not float!!
- 08/16/2020
I want you to know how much I enjoyed and appreciated this fantastic paddle board light, for the full 5 minutes it stayed on my board before I whacked it into the lake. Ignoring the instructions to attach cord to board, I excitedly went out at 10 pm into a star filled night, beautifullyreflected by the water.When the torch hit the water, I was sure it would float. And as it slowly began to descend, I was sure it would bob back up. You can imagine my disappointment as I watched it sink to the bottom of the lake, beacon brightly shining like the stern of the titanic. After one futile attempt to dive deep enough to retrieve, which entailed stripping my mom-bod down to its skivvies, I had to accept that the light was no longer mine. I have ordered another, but I might suggest you follow the instructions and attach the cord to your board.Otherwise, this is a great product. PS: the light is still on!!
Bright light for evening kayaking
- 03/10/2020
This light is sufficiently bright to keep you visible during an evening paddle. The suction worked well on my kayak, but you should know it's a very smooth composite material, not a poly molded hull, so that might make a difference. There is a short leash to attach to your stern bungees. I only used it once so far and it did not get dunked in water, so I have no idea how it would handle a dunking.
Loss of Suction
- 12/28/2019
The suction cup is the weak link. Will not stay on and keeps coming off. Otherwise, your standard "Yak" light. I would NOT recommend. You can build your own for a forth of the price. See YouTube for kayak DIY Lights.
Great light
- 12/03/2019
Easy to use, put the light in a pvc pipe for my kayak, no issues and great product
The rating of 5 is legit!!
- 11/09/2019
It came exactly as was told. Will be put on my kayak for night fishing. This light is a quality product for a reasonable price. Would recommend!!
Well made product at a reasonable price
- 08/27/2019
Just received these TekTite Mark-lite LED Strobe lights. We ordered two of them and are a reasonable size and use one AA size battery. We will be diving in the Caribbean in a few months and purchased them as a safety signaling device.They are well made, double O-ring construction and turn clockwise to operate and counterclockwise to deactivate.Wrist strap and hole in the end for a lanyard to secure to our BC's.Simple purchase procedure and the product arrived a few days later in perfect condition. I will update this post after the trip.
In case of an emergency
- 04/24/2019
Compact
Well built!
- 08/17/2018
Great product!Hope I never HAVE to use it.
Good product.
- 04/26/2017
Quick service. Good product.

Customers who bought these products also bought.

FACE MASK FILTER
Price$3.00
EXPEDITION STAR
1 of 3
YellowYellow body
OrangeOrange body
Price$59.95
MARK III - 1 LED
Price$19.95

International Shipping

We offer international shipping! Depending on your shipping country orders may be subject to duty and tax. We are not liable for covering any customs or duty charges, but you can use this duty and tax calculator to calclate how much you may have to pay for your order.
Click on the round button showing the flag of your country in the upper right corner of this window for an explanation of these charges.